1xBet is streaming many kinds of sport Pinnacle best odds

Twente - detailed statistics and predictions for the upcoming matches

Twente - detailed statistics and predictions for the upcoming matches

Twente is a professional football team from the city of Enschede, located in the eastern part of the Netherlands. It was founded on July 1, 1965, after the Enschede Sports Club (champion in 1926) and the Enschede Boys merged. The home kit of the team are completely red. They play their matches at the De Grolsch Veste Stadium, which has a capacity of 30,205 seats. The team is known by several nicknames, including "Pride of the East", "Reds" and "The Tukkers".

The club from Enschede is a two-time champion of the Netherlands. The first title was won in 1926 under the name Sports Club Enschede, and the second one become a fact in the 2009/2010 season, when they surprisingly finished ahead of the top three of Dutch football. FC Twente is a three-time winner of the Dutch Cup (KNVB Cup), and the last trophy dates back to 2011. In addition, they have lost three cup finals, silver medals in the UEFA Cup in 1975, and won the Intertoto Cup in 2006.

At the beginning of the new century, the club was subjected to serious financial shocks, which repeatedly threatened its professional status. However, the management of FC Twente took over the club and briefly made it competitive with the leading Dutch teams. The rise of the "reds" was noticed in the period 2009-2012, when part of the team was the Bulgarian - Nikolay Mihailov. He recorded a total of 88 official matches.

Twente's main rival is Heracles Almelo. The rivalry is purely regional, with its first edition in 1965. In recent years, the Overijssel Derby has become even more spectacular, as both teams play in the Eredivisie.

Like other Dutch teams, Twente relies on their talent school. Dozens of well-known names have emerged from it, playing for the biggest teams on the Old Continent. The club is intensively developing a second team, which in the last decade has repeatedly played in the second echelon of the Netherlands, named Eerste Divisie.